top of page

new headshot. or did you say self-portrait?

What makes you perfect for the job?

Let me think of a new way to answer this. Nearly all applications these days contain this question. Most of the time people must not agree with my self-analysis, cause hearing back from such a small few out of all the 10's of applications I've sent. I read the other day that to get one employer to respond, you've got to apply to 27. So - lots of people must be having the same self-analysis problem as I, we think we're a perfect fit, but low and behold - we're not. Nothing special even worth responding to.

We power on.

Figured I needed a new headshot, but I'm not the best with nice photos. I like serious faces. Then I always end up editing it into a million colors and shapes and - ... well then I'm now off topic, no new headshot, just ten new interesting artistic self-portraits. Voilà.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page